Sports Officers

We support sports by delivering innovative programmes, providing training, leading and raising the profile of sport in the County.

We have a team of sports officers who provide community support to community groups, clubs, schools and business groups. We aim to create lifelong patterns of involvement in sport and physical activity. We do this by prioritizing training and development for Sports volunteers and staff, and supporting the development of a network of accessible, high quality facilities to meet the needs of Fingal’s growing communities.

If you have any questions about sport in Fingal you can contact any of our sports officers who will be happy to help you.

 

  Fingal Sports Strategy 2011 - 2016

 

 

Marion Brown

Principal Sports Development Officer
Area - Fingal
Organisation - Fingal (Sports Office) 
marion.brown@fingalcoco.ie
Telephone (01) 8905107

Niall McGuirk

Senior Sports Development Officer
Area - Fingal
Organisation - Fingal (Sports Office) 
Email niall.mcguirk@fingalcoco.ie 
Telephone (01) 8906232

Caitríona Geraghty

Sports Development Officer
Area - Fingal
Organisation - Fingal (Sports Office)
Email caitriona.geraghty@fingalcoco.ie
Telephone (01) 8906247

Pauline Gilsenan

Administrator
Area - Fingal
Organisation - Fingal (Sports Office) 
Email pauline.gilsenan@fingalcoco.ie
Telephone (01) 8906256

Martin Doyle

Football Development Officer
Area - Blanchardstown
Organisation - Fingal/FAI
Email martin.doyle@fai.ie
Telephone 086 7700772

Sharon Boyle

Football Development Officer
Area - Blanchardstown
Organisation - Fingal/FAI
Email sharon.boyle@fai.ie
Telephone 087 1323260

Denis Hyland

Football Development Officer
Area - East Fingal
Organisation - Fingal/FAI
Email denis.hyland@fai.ie
Telephone 087 1273242 

Mick Pender

Football Development Officer
Area - Swords
Organisation - Fingal/FAI 
Email mpender@fai.ie
Telephone 087 1273258

Paul Keogh

Football Development Officer
Area - North Fingal
Organisation - Fingal/FAI
Email paul.keogh@fai.ie
Telephone 086 0444435 

Owen McGrath

Sports Conditioning Coach
Area - Fingal
Organisation - Fingal
Email owen.mcgrath@fingalcoco.ie
Telephone 087 1230624

Tara Congdon

Tennis Development Officer
Area - Fingal
Organisation - Tennis Ireland/Fingal
Email tara.rdo@tennisireland.ie
Telephone 085 107600

Stephen Costelloe

Rugby Development Officer
Area - Fingal
Organisation - Leinsterrugby/ Fingal
Email stephen.costelloe@leinsterrugby.ie
Telephone 087 9844168

Reinhardt Strydom

Cricket Development Officer
Area - Fingal
Organisation - Leinster Cricket/ Fingal
Email strydom@live.com
Telephone 087 9823902